St. Anna church



St. Anna parish belongs to Preobrazhenskaya bishopric with the center in Novosibirsk. In Yekaterinburg there is the center of Urals Deanery, which unites Catholic churches on the territory of Urals region and includes Chelyabinsk, Nizhni-Tagil, Krasnoturyinsk, and Severouralsk parishes. Three monastic orders work on the territory of Urals Deanery: Congregation of Sisters Missionaries of Catholic Apostolate (founded by Vincent Pallotti) in Yekaterinburg, brothers and sisters of Congregation of St. Vincent de Pol in Nizhni Tagil, Sisters Servants of Jesus in Eucharist in Chelyabinsk.

On Febuary 2nd , 1999 "in order to revive pastor activities and improve church structures" bishop Josef Vert issued a decree on establishing the following decanates:

1. Urals (within Sverdlovsk and Chelyabinsk regions)

2. Western-Siberian Deanery (within Kurgan and Tyumen regions)

3. Omsk Deanery (within Omsk region)

4. Central Deanery (within Novosibirsk region)

5. Altaysk Deanery (within Altaysk territory)

6. Eastern Deanery (within Tomsk and Kemerovsk regions)

Our phone numbers:

(343) 371-18-32; fax: 371-18-32

Our address:

620075 Russia , Yekaterinburg, Gogolya St. 9

Trolley bus and bus stops "Gorky St.", "Centralnaya Gostinitsa (Central Hotel)", "Belinski Library".

Tram stop "Lenin Street".

Metro station "1905 Square".


Saint Anna from Yekaterinburg

Select language:

 English version

Copyright 2003 - Roman Catholic Parish of st. Anna. All rights reserved.
Design by CWM